Quebec Pancreas Cancer Study

Official Title

Quebec Pancreas Cancer Study

Summary:

The Quebec Pancreas Cancer Study is a prospective clinic-based study consisting of clinical, family history and epidemiologic data, with accompanying biospecimens, from patients diagnosed with either pancreas cancer, a related cancer or a related pre-cancerous condition, and their families.

Trial Description

Primary Outcome:

  • Knowledge and Tissue Bank

The objectives of the QPCS are as follows:

  • To study the epidemiology of pancreas cancer, related cancers and related pre-cancerous conditions, including the risk factors and patient outcomes.
  • To characterize the contribution of known hereditary cancer syndromes to pancreas cancer, related cancers, and related pre-cancerous conditions.
  • To identify new genetic and epigenetic changes associated with hereditary pancreas cancer, related cancers, and related pre-cancerous conditions. DNA contains the instructions used in the development and functioning of living organisms, including humans. Epigenetic changes are changes other than changes in the underlying DNA sequence.
  • To study the tumour biology of pancreas cancer and related pre-cancerous conditions. This may include studying the tumour and the environment surrounding the tumour, as well as blood and/or saliva samples. The studies may include characterization of genetic, genomic, transcriptomic, epigenetic, proteomic, and metabolomic changes.
  • To identify and characterize biomarkers associated with pancreas cancer, related cancers and related pre-cancerous conditions.
  • To determine if there are any epidemiological, clinical and outcome (for example, overall survival) associations with the genetic, genomic, epigenetic, transcriptomic, proteomic, metabolomic or other biologic changes that occur in pancreas cancer, related cancers and related pre-cancerous conditions.

View this trial on ClinicalTrials.gov

Interested in this trial?

Print this page and take it to your doctor to discuss your eligibilty and treatment options. Only your doctor can refer you to a clinical trial.

Resources

Canadian Cancer Society

These resources are provided in partnership with the Canadian Cancer Society

Étude québécoise sur le cancer du pancréas

Titre officiel

Étude québécoise sur le cancer du pancréas

Sommaire:

L’Étude québécoise sur le cancer du pancréas est une étude clinique prospective comprenant des données cliniques et épidémiologiques et des données sur les antécédents familiaux, accompagnées des échantillons biologiques correspondants, recueillies auprès de patients ayant reçu un diagnostic de cancer du pancréas, d’un cancer connexe ou d’une affection précancéreuse connexe, et de leur famille.

Description de l'essai

Critère d’évaluation principal :

  • Banque de connaissances et de tissus

Les objectifs de l’ÉQCP sont les suivants :

  • Étudier l’épidémiologie du cancer du pancréas, des cancers connexes et des affections précancéreuses connexes, notamment les facteurs de risque et les résultats des patients.
  • Caractériser l’influence des syndromes de cancer héréditaires connus sur le cancer du pancréas, les cancers connexes et les affections précancéreuses connexes.
  • Identifier les nouveaux changements génétiques et épigénétiques associés au cancer héréditaire du pancréas, aux cancers connexes et aux affections précancéreuses connexes. L’ADN renferme les instructions utilisées pour le développement et le fonctionnement des organismes vivants, y compris les humains. Les modifications épigénétiques sont des modifications se produisant ailleurs que dans la séquence d’ADN sous-jacente.
  • Étudier la biologie tumorale du cancer du pancréas et des affections précancéreuses connexes. Cela peut comprendre l’étude de la tumeur et des tissus environnants, ainsi que d’échantillons de sang ou de salive. Les études peuvent comprendre la caractérisation des modifications génétiques, génomiques, transcriptomiques, épigénétiques, protéomiques et métabolomiques.
  • Identifier et caractériser les biomarqueurs associés au cancer du pancréas, aux cancers connexes et aux affections précancéreuses connexes.
  • Déterminer si des liens épidémiologiques, cliniques et de résultats (par exemple, la survie globale) peuvent être établis avec les modifications génétiques, génomiques, épigénétiques, transcriptomiques, protéomiques, métabolomiques ou les autres modifications biologiques qui surviennent dans le cancer du pancréas, les cancers connexes et les affections précancéreuses connexes.

Voir cet essai sur ClinicalTrials.gov

Intéressé(e) par cet essai?

Imprimez cette page et apportez-la chez votre médecin pour discuter de votre admissibilité à cet essai et des options de traitement. Seul votre médecin peut vous recommander pour un essai clinique.

Ressources

Société canadienne du cancer

Ces ressources sont fournies en partenariat avec Société canadienne du cancer