A Study of Novel Anti-cancer Agents in Patients With Metastatic Triple Negative Breast Cancer.

Official Title

A Phase IB/II, 2-stage, Open-label, Multicentre Study to Determine the Efficacy and Safety of Durvalumab (MEDI4736) in Combination With Paclitaxel and Multiple Novel Oncology Therapies and Durvalumab (MEDI4736) + Paclitaxel for First-line Metastatic Triple Negative Breast Cancer.

Summary:

This study is designed to determine the efficacy and safety of durvalumab in combination with paclitaxel and multiple novel oncology therapies and durvalumab with paclitaxel alone for the treatment of first-line metastatic triple negative breast cancer.

Trial Description

Primary Outcome:

  • Incidence of adverse events
  • Laboratory findings
Secondary Outcome:
  • Objective response rate (ORR)
  • Progression-free survival (PFS).
  • Duration of response (DoR)
  • Overall survival (OS)
  • Blood concentration of durvalumab and novel oncology therapies
  • Presence of anti-drug antibodies (ADAs) for durvalumab and applicable novel oncology therapies
This is a Phase IB/II, 2-stage, open-label, multicentre study to determine the efficacy and safety of durvalumab + paclitaxel + novel oncology therapies (i.e. therapies designed for immune modulation) and durvalumab + paclitaxel alone as first-line treatment in patients with metastatic triple negative breast cancer (TNBC). The study is designed to concurrently evaluate potential novel triplet combinations with clinical promise using a 2-stage approach. Part 1 is a Phase IB study of safety and initial efficacy, and Part 2 is a Phase II study. The triplet treatment regimens evaluated in Part 2 will depend on the evaluation of safety and efficacy outcomes in Part 1.

View this trial on ClinicalTrials.gov

Interested in this trial?

Print this page and take it to your doctor to discuss your eligibilty and treatment options. Only your doctor can refer you to a clinical trial.

Resources

Canadian Cancer Society

These resources are provided in partnership with the Canadian Cancer Society

Une étude sur les nouveaux agents anticancéreux chez les patientes atteintes d’un cancer du sein triple négatif métastatique

Titre officiel

Une étude multicentrique ouverte de phase IB/II en deux étapes pour déterminer l’efficacité et l’innocuité du durvalumab (MEDI4736) en association avec le paclitaxel et du durvalumab (MEDI4736) en association avec de nouveaux traitements oncologiques avec ou sans paclitaxel pour le cancer du sein triple négatif métastatique de première intention

Sommaire:

Cette étude vise à déterminer l’efficacité et l’innocuité du durvalumab en association avec le paclitaxel et du durvalumab en association avec de nouveaux traitements oncologiques avec ou sans paclitaxel pour le cancer du sein triple négatif métastatique de première intention.

Description de l'essai

Critères d’évaluation principaux :

  • Incidence des effets indésirables
  • Résultats de laboratoire

Critères d’évaluation secondaires :

  • Taux de réponse objective (TRO)
  • Survie sans progression (SSP)
  • Durée de la réponse (DR)
  • Survie globale (SG)
  • Concentration sérique du durvalumab et concentration sérique ou plasmatique des nouveaux traitements oncologiques
  • Présence d’anticorps anti-médicament (AAM) pour le durvalumab et les nouveaux traitements oncologiques applicables

Il s’agit d’une étude multicentrique de phase IB/II, en deux étapes, ouverte, visant à déterminer l’efficacité et la sécurité du durvalumab en association avec de nouveaux traitements oncologiques (c’est-à-dire des traitements conçus pour la modulation immunitaire) avec ou sans paclitaxel et durvalumab en association avec le paclitaxel comme traitement de première intention chez des patientes atteintes d’un cancer du sein métastatique triple négatif (CSTN). L’étude est conçue pour évaluer simultanément les nouvelles polythérapies potentielles et prometteuses sur le plan clinique en utilisant une approche en deux étapes. La partie 1 est une étude de phase IB sur l’innocuité et l’efficacité initiale, et la partie 2 est une étude de phase II. Les schémas thérapeutiques évalués dans la partie 2 dépendront de l’évaluation des résultats en matière d’innocuité et d’efficacité dans la partie 1.

Voir cet essai sur ClinicalTrials.gov

Intéressé(e) par cet essai?

Imprimez cette page et apportez-la chez votre médecin pour discuter de votre admissibilité à cet essai et des options de traitement. Seul votre médecin peut vous recommander pour un essai clinique.

Ressources

Société canadienne du cancer

Ces ressources sont fournies en partenariat avec Société canadienne du cancer